TAG #31 : The Snack Food Book Tag

dhjk.png

Hello Guys!

The Blog is finally back to its normal schedule which means that the weekly tags are back. Recently, I went through the huge backlog of tags I needed to do and realized that a huge part of them I have no interest in completing anymore (Sorry ❤ that’s what happens when you sit on a tag for too long). Anyway, the ones that still picked my interest will be coming over the next few weeks and I’m not feeling overwhelmed by them anymore haha. This week, it’s the Snack Book Tag for which I was tagged quite a few months back by the ever amazing Kat @ Life and Other Disasters and the lovely Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros. Thanks girls!

1

 

riley-redgate-noteworthy

Jordan and Isaac from Noteworthy by Riley redgate for sure. I loved their friendship and was ready to riot if the author ever made them date, but then they happened, they were cute and made me swoon so I was completely won over. They just ave effortless chemistry and amazing banter. I’m usually and easy and fast shipper and I go with whatever the author chooses but here I was so in love with the friendship that it took a bit more convincing that usual. Now I love them. So, so much.

2

Leigh Bardugo - Six of Crows #1

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo always and forever. I need my children, I need to read about them always and forever. I know there is a trilogy is the Grishaverse and another series coming BUT it will never be the same. I need Kaz, Inej, Jasper, Wylan, Nina and Matthias *quiet sob*. I need that duology to be a series of 60 thousand books, that’s how much I love it. I’m pretty sure I’ll be rereading that duology many, many times again.

3

rachel-caine-1-ink-and-bone

I could use the same book again BUT I want to expand your overflowing TBRs so I’m choosing Ink & Bone by Rachel Caine. The characters come from all around the world, from Portugal to Saudi Arabia, going through many other countries. I must admit they are side characters but they still play a big part to the plot.

4

justine-larbalestier-my-sister-rosa

Can I just ask WHY Fruit Bowl stands for unpredictable character? hahaha. Anyway, this would be Rosa from My Sister Rosa by Justine Larbalestier. The girl is a psychopath. Literally, not being ableist here. So, her next move can never be predicted, she like to hurt people in all sneaky, creepy ways she can and it al comes out of nowhere. She find loopholes to promises she makes and rules her family set for her to get and do what she wants. She’s scary.

5

anna-marie-mclemore-when-the-moon-was-ours

When the Moon was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore. That book has my heart, soul and everything else. I LOVE IT SO MUCH and need everyone to read. Seriously, read it. Sam and Miel have the cutest, realest, most precious relationship I have ever read (I have a lot more adjectives for it but I sadly can’t use them all). It also has a calm, whimsical vibe that’s kind of soothing. I don’t know how to explain it, you have to read it, experience it to really get what I’m talking about.

6

A Gathering of Shadows Final

Holland from A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab. I know he’s the bad guy or whatever, but not really. If you read it, you know what I’m talking about. So, that not really makes me pity him and even like a little bit. I want to know how everything turns out for him in A Conjuring of Light but I’m also very scared. HALP.


I Tag:


That’s it until next time.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

signature

34 thoughts on “TAG #31 : The Snack Food Book Tag

  1. Ah, ACOL anxiety! I’m so excited for the book and Schwab is making it ten times worse with posting all these snippets on Instagram that are drowning me in the feels. 😍

    I really should read Crooked Kingdom and When the Moon was Ours already! 🙈 And thank you so much for tagging me; I’m already getting buried in tags and awards as well. 😂 I should start making a list before I forget them all.

    (And, unrelated note, but my notifications finally alerted me that someone linked me in their post yeah! 😁)

    Liked by 2 people

    • I’M SO EXCITED I’VE PRE-ORDERED IT. First book I ever preorder because that’s how much I can’t wait haha.
      YES DO IT. You’ll love them so much.
      Hahaha relatable, you’ll have to give up on some at some point. I have a notebook where I write them down though or I’ll never get any of them done. 😂 (yaaay!!)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your answers! I really want to read When the moon was ours soon, I hope I can buy it in my next book haul or e-book haul, I need that book in my life.
    I am terrified of what might or might not happen in A Conjuring of Light, I am SO SCARED. But I want to read it and know everything now. The snippets are making me CRAZY.

    Like

  3. Great answers for this tag Fadwa, I completely agree that Six of Crows was addictive. That one and Crooked Kingdom I just couldn’t put down, and I’d read them over and over again if I could just to experience it all again. I also love When the Moon Was Ours, it’s such a beautiful book and since reading it myself I’ve recommended it to loads of people so I guess you could say it’s my go-to book as well.
    I will say I kind of felt sorry for Holland over the course of the first two books in the Shades of Magic series, it just seems like he’s been dealt a really bad hand and no matter what he does it never seems to get better. I kind of hope for a happy-ish ending for him in A Conjuring of Light, though I’m not sure how likely that actually is. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Beth 😊 Oh I get that feeling so much, I want to reread them with a fresh eye SO BAD.
      MOON is the book that I recommend the most I believe because I need more people to read it. Along with Homegoing.
      I’m scared, because if Holland gets a happy ending I’m pretty sure one of my faves will be miserable OR WORSE.

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s all right, I need to read Homegoing actually. I’ve heard so many amazing things about it from so many different people and I guess I’m intrigued now! 😀
        I kind of want all characters to have a happy ending, though yeah I guess that’s kind of unlikely. Still I’m hoping! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Fadwa I actually adored Six of Crows, it took me a little while to get into but ah I can understand your love so much. I had about 100 pages to go last night and I was like I’m going to need to get onto amazon and do a one day delivery for book 2 so i’ve got it and I may have to start it tonight if I get a moment!
    (totally fangirling)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. “Can I just ask WHY Fruit Bowl stands for unpredictable character?”

    I was thinking that SAME thing lol Who comes up with these?!

    Thank you for the tag! I enjoyed reading your selections! I also found myself liking Holland in A Darker Shade of Magic because I sympathized with him. I am getting ready to read A Gathering of Shadows in preparation for meeting V.E. Schwab on her A Conjuring of Light book tour and I’m super excited 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks so much for the tag, Fadwa!! 😁
    I saw Noteworthy on NetGalley the other day and had to stop myself from requesting it. I’m even more intrigued about it now because I’m such a shipper lol. I’ll definitely have to read it once it’s released. And I so need to read ADSOM, When The Moon Was Ours, and Ink and Bone soon! Also, you know I’m with you on all things Six of Crows. I need a reread of those books and I’ll never get tired of them. I need novellas or a SoC centered spinoff. 🙈

    Liked by 1 person

      • Yes! I’m definitely drowning in ARCs at the moment. It’s entirely my own fault because I just can’t keep myself off of NetGalley. 😂 I’m not letting myself request anymore for a while.
        I’ve been waiting! I was going to read it forever ago but then I heard that the second book ends in a cliffhanger so I decided to wait until ACOL was released. Now that it is I’m reading the series as soon as I finish with review books! 😁
        I know, I know 🙈. When The Moon Was Ours is on my list for this year though so I promise I’m going to get to it! If I don’t you can yell at me lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: To Sum-up: February 2017 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

