TAG #32: The Book Courtship Tag

fff

 

Hello guys !

When scheduling my posts, I hadn’t planned on doing anything specific for Valentine’s day, no particular reason, it just wasn’t happening. And here I am getting ready to write this week’s tag when I realized that it is… kind of fitting? It’s weird haha I swear it wasn’t planned. Anyway, since the only romantic relationship I have at the moment is with books The Book Courtship tag is perfect. I was tagged way way back by the lovely Beth @ Reading Every Night. Thank you!

Book cover = Goodreads page

1

julia-ember-unicorn-tracks

I didn’t exactly buy it, more like received it. But Unicorn Tracks by Julia Ember was a cover read for sure. The colors, the illustrations, everything about it is so so pretty that I couldn’t help myself. That being said, the premise is very intriguing as well. It has Unicorns and an F/F interracial romance, enough to seal the deal to me.

2

33816139.jpg

Again, I didn’t really buy this one BUT the summary of God smites and Other Muslim Girl Problems by Ishara Deen spoke to me on so many levels. It’s the Muslim girl version of Nancy Drew but not really. It is a mystery nonetheless. That’s pretty much all I know. And I AM SO INCREDIBLY excited to read it.

3

anna-marie-mclemore-when-the-moon-was-ours

When will I not bring this book up, honestly? Never. I’m pretty sure one day very soon someone will scream at me to stop bringing this book up at every occasion I get. BUT I CAN’T HELP IT. When the Moon was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore is such a beautifully written book, the most beautifully written book I’ve ever read, if I dare say. It’s calm and lyrical. Amazing, I tell you.

4

Ryan Graudin - (#1) Wolf by Wolf

I’m going to use the same book as Beth which is Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. This book sucked me in immediately and there was no going back. It didn’t really leave me any other choice but to fly through -after an agonizing wait for it to come out- the second and final book in the duology.

5

Adam Silvera - More happy than not

More Happy than Not by Adam Silvera. I think I slept at almost 4am when I was reading this. It was all good (well, not really *good* but relatively) until a certain thing happened and glued the book to my hand, I just COULDN’T put it down until I was done with it. I just needed to know what would happen to Aaron and that he would eventually be okay.

6

paul-kalanithi-when-breath-becomes-air

When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi. I read it at the beginning of January and thought of it every single day since. I have a feeling that book will stick with me my whole life. It is so brilliantly written and impactful that I just couldn’t help love and cherish it, and that won’t be changing anytime soon.

7

ForbiddenWish_BOM.indd

The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury. AMAGAAASH! THAT BOOK IS SO CUTE. It made me so so happy with it’s strong three-dimensional characters, accurate depiction of Jins, great world-building and most of all the slow-burn romance. It just had me broadly smiling at the end and really, what more could I ask for?

8

Khaled Hosseini - And the Mountains Echoed

My friends and family aren’t big readers, if readers at all but And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Husseini seems like something that anyone and everyone could enjoy because it is such a deep, real, meaningful story. It has such a wide variety of characters that everyone is bound to find one characters to hold on to.

9

Jandy Nelson - I'll Give You the Sun

A few weeks ago, my paperback of I’ll Give you the Sun by Jandy Nelson finally arrived and I’ve been itching to re-read it ever since. Seriously though, the urge is so real that I’m sure it will happen sometime in the upcoming months. Besides that, I knew from the moment I finished it that it was going to be a book I re-read many many times in the future. I just love it so much.

10


That’s it until next time.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

signature

20 thoughts on “TAG #32: The Book Courtship Tag

  1. Ugh, I’ll Give You the Sun, Wolf by Wolf, and When Breath Becomes Air are all on my TBR. I’m thinking of reading the Wolf by Wolf duology this year so I can check it off as a completed series (and so far I’ve completed zero this year lol). 😂 Totally agree with More Happy Than Not; I read that in a day, and same with History Is All You Left Me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love all of your answers, and I am never getting sick of you talkin about FABULOUS books ahah 🙂 I really wanted to get The Forbidden Wish the other day, but it was toooo expensive 😦 I hope I can buy it soon, you made me want to read it so badly!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great answers, Fadwa! I don’t read non-fiction often, but weirdly those can also be the ones that stick with me the longest. I swear, when I read Quiet (a book about introverts and extroverts), it was like a revelation and helped me cope with a lot of things.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great picks for this tag Fadwa. I just finished More Happy Than Not today and I absolutely loved it! I got to about halfway through (when I guess you could say there was that twist revealed about Aaron and his memories) and I was hooked. I had to stop reading to go to work but I kept thinking about this book while trying to work. I loved it basically! 😀
    Also Wolf by Wolf definitely had me reaching for the sequel, unfortunately I had to wait a few months for it to be released, and I’ll be reading I’ll Give You the Sun again myself as well. Actually anything Jandy Nelson writes will someday make it onto my re-read list.
    Again great picks for this tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you so much for tagging me ❤
    I haven't read any of the books you mentioned, but Wolf by Wolf and The Forbidden Wish have been on my wishlist for what seems like forever 😛 Let's see if I'll ever get to them haha

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks for tagging me!!
    I felt the same about Kalanithi’s book. It was such a great and impactful read. And I love how Hosseini tells stories. I’ve only read the Kite Runner so far, but I’d like to try more of his books.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: To Sum-up: February 2017 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

