TAG #33: Who Am I ?

dfghjk

Hello guys !

No you’re not dreaming, I’m REALLY posting a tag on a Monday. I have a reason for that though, I couldn’t post my wrap-up today because FEBRUARY IS NOT OVER and I can still get some reading done so March 1st it is, which is Wednesday… the day this post was supposed to go up. So, I simply switched. And voila! You get a tag today. It’s been a little while since I talked about myself, I did the Get to Know me Tag almost a year ago which was just facts about myself BUT for the Who am I Tag, you’ll get to know my deepest darkest secrets, things I don’t even know about myself. Or at least that’s what I think will happen haha. I was tagged by some of my best blogging friends of mine Puput @ Sparkling Letters and Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books. Thank you, lovelies ❤

What is the meaning of my name?

My name is Fadwa (فَدْوَى) which is an Arabic name that means self-sacrifice.

Well, I’m Arab so that explains it. I don’t think my parents chose my name for its meaning. Actually, they didn’t choose it at all, my dad wanted to name me Sara and they couldn’t agree so my aunt took charge and named me, just because she liked the name.

What is my Myer-Briggs personality type? (Link)

Capture d’écran (1).png

People are drawn to strong personalities, and Protagonists radiate authenticity, concern and altruism, unafraid to stand up and speak when they feel something needs to be said. They find it natural and easy to communicate with others, especially in person, and their Intuitive (N) trait helps people with the Protagonist personality type to reach every mind, be it through facts and logic or raw emotion. Protagonists easily see people’s motivations and seemingly disconnected events, and are able to bring these ideas together and communicate them as a common goal with an eloquence that is nothing short of mesmerizing.

I feel like this is pretty accurate. I have a strong personality and I can be pretty persuasive. I don’t know about the eloquence part but I’ll take it haha.

For strengths, it says:

  • Tolerant – True, I can be pretty hot-headed in nature but when it comes to other people’s opinions I can accept anything as long as it doesn’t go against basic human rights.
  • Reliable – Probably? haha I mean, I always have an ear/shoulder/fist to lend to whomever needs it.
  • Charismatic – I don’t know? hahaha.
  • Altruistic – I really just want to be good, see good, do good.
  • Natural Leaders – Yep.

For weaknesses, it says:

  • Overly Idealistic – NOOO. haha! I’m actually a pretty realistic person. The kind that hopes for the best but expect the worst.
  • Too Selfless – Umm? I don’t think so?
  • Too Sensitive – I know for a fact that I am not. I don’t take critique personally.
  • Fluctuating Self-Esteem – YES. I never read something that’s more true.
  • Struggle to Make Tough Decisions – Yeah, I think about the consequences a little too much.

I must admit that this is more spot-on than I expected.

What is my zodiac sign? 

I’m a Capricorn but I don’t believe in the horoscope. I still think it’s fun to read it because it sometimes -rarely- get things right and when it doesn’t I like ti joke about the inaccuracy :p

What is my Hogwarts House? (Link)

Like my bestie Willow puts it: I’m a Ravenclaw, obviously! Fun fact is that I identified as a Ravenclaw even before I ever took any test, the Pottermore one confirmed it. Twice. As well as a couple other ones. I guess, there is no escaping it.

What are my Learning Styles? (Link)

  • Visual 5
  • Aural 6
  • Read/Write 2
  • Kinesthetic 7

I have a multimodal learning preference. (VAK)

I can’t say I’m surprised, I have the most trouble learning with reading/writing but experiences are what works best for me, that’s why I have an easier time learning the practical sides of my medical training rather than the theoritical. Listening/Seeing works good as well.

Am I Right or Left Brain Dominant? (Link)

Capture d’écran (2).pngI am VERY left-handed so I expected to be right brained and wasn’t disappointed haha. The thing is every right handed person relies more heavily on their left brain and vice versa. Brought to you by science. You’re welcome.

What is my Blood Type?

I’m an O+ which means I can give blood to all the other positive groups but can only receive from O (either + or -). I’m basically part of the second most screwed group of people if I ever need blood. O- being the universal donor that can only receive from itself, and that makes it the most screwed.

What Career Am I Meant To Have? (Link)

I got Writer. Um? What kind of fresh hell is this haha. This couldn’t be any farther from what I’m working towards. And I don’t write. I used to, but now I really can’t. So according to this test, I’m basically doomed.

Which Divergent Faction Do I Belong In? (Link)

You deviate from the norm. The aptitude test is inconclusive. It cannot determine just one faction for you, Divergent. Your mind is ceaselessly changing. You’re creative, with a strong sense of self, and you have a clear picture of who you are and what you want. You stand out from the crowd. You may pose a threat to the norms of society, but you are unwilling to give into them.

 

 

Woot! Woot! I’m divergent and I expected it, because I can’t make up my mind about things. That’s how I role.

What Does My Birth Order Say About Me? (Link)

I am the first Born child and it says I am a natural leader, ambitious, responsible. All of which are true and have been proven by more than one of the tests above haha. It also says that the eldest is kind of a surrogate parent and that was true for me as well. I am 8 years older than my baby sister and I used to feed her, change her, and everything. Yes even as an 8 year old myself. I also like to think that I participate in her education haha because I’m the one she spends the most time with at home.


I Tag:


That’s it until next time.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

signature

28 thoughts on “TAG #33: Who Am I ?

  1. Aw, yes, I’m a Ravenclaw as well! And, lol, what kind of fresh hell. 😂 I feel like I’ll get writer as well, but I haven’t written anything creatively since middle school and I don’t really like it anymore, so it’d be irrelevant.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was just reading this post very calmly and got such a shock when I saw that you tagged me. I was not expecting that. :O

    I hope the Harry Potter Sorting Quiz has the possibility of multiple houses, as I’m always switching between Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw and Slytherin.

    Love learning the meaning of names!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved reading your answers to this, thank you so much for doing it! I don’t think I ever told you so, but I love your name so much, I don’t even know why or how, I just love the way it sounds 🙂 And from what I know about you, that first test is kind of on point with many aspects of your personality, especially when it comes to your strenghts. You are such a reliable person and I always know I can count on you ❤ And YAY, we are both Divergent haha 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aaaw really? Thank you my twinnie ❤ haha!
      Reallyyyy? Awn you’re too sweet to me. I forgot to comment on yours but I think it also got quite some things righr haha.
      Aaaaaaaw, I love you my twinnie 😭😭💞 and yeah I’ll always be tgere for you!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved reading your answers for this tag and learning a little more about you Fadwa. I’ve seen a lot of people who took part in this tag ending up in the Ravenclaw house, and a lot of people ending up with writer as their career as well, I guess all of us on WordPress are pretty similar in some aspects, or so it seems! 😀
    Also I’m a first born and I think the only one of those traits that describes me is responsible. My sister (younger) is the more ambitious and natural leader one of the two of us. Not sure how that worked out.

    Like

  5. Aww this tag was so fun, wasn’t it? 😀 we have sooo many things in common! Like we’re both ENFJ-T (!!!) and Capricorn and first born and our names are both Arabic hahaha 😛 I wanted so bad to get Divergent because it seems cool (?) but well I got Candor 🙊 great answers!!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I loved this! I’m obsessed with personality type stuff. I’m first born too! And a Capricorn (though I was born on the cusp of Capricorn and Aquarius, so supposedly I have traits from both?) But I also don’t follow it really, I just like to laugh at the occasional relatable tumblr post. [I might want to do this tag myself cause it’s just so cool]

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m a fellow Ravenclaw and part of the population that’s royally screwed a.k.a the O- donors! I love the way your name looks written out in Arabic 💕 Plus I also love the meaning of your name, it’s quite beautiful in a strange way.

    Like

  8. RAVENCLAW, OBVIOUSLY CLUB SISTERS! (Willow being our president of course)
    I am 0- … so I am most screwed, but I already knew that anyway haha
    I love that your aunt was actually the one to name you. My parents couldn’t decide what to name me for a very long time either. My mum wanted Pia and my dad wanted Jaqueline or Chantelle or something like that. I am VERY glad they settled on Katja. Had I been a boy, I would have been Marc or Thomas.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Your Aunt took charge and named you?! That is awesome! But I have to know, are you happy with her decision or would you rather be a Sara?

    I am also an ENFJ and a Ravenclaw! This must be why we get on so well, awesome seeks out awesome 🙂

    Thank you for the tag! I am planning on knocking some tags out this weekend. I am ridiculously behind.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Who Am I? Tag | the book mermaid
  11. Pingback: Blogger Aesthetics Award – freadom library
  12. Oh goodness we couldn’t be more opposite with some of these quizzes. I got Erudite, I’d say I’m the opposite of Divergent haha and I’m also NOT a leader or outgoing in any sort of way. I do love the story of how you got your name! My story is just my mom saying “I wanted a good Irish name” and somehow came up with Molly. I don’t know. lol

    Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

    Liked by 1 person

    • Really? Haha that’s really interesting! Not being a leader has its perks to be honest, taking charge is annoying because it’s something I don’t really do on purpose. And I’m barely outgoing, if you look at the chart, I’m almost equally an introvert and an extrovert. Go figure 😂
      Hahaha, well at least your mom was able to make up her mind.

      Liked by 1 person

      • hahah that’s true. I’m one of the most indecisive people, though. So when people ask “so what do you want to do” I get stressed out lol

        Like

  13. Pingback: To sum-up: March 2017 | Word Wonders
  14. Pingback: The Who I Am Tag – freadom library
  15. Pingback: Who Am I Tag! – Dates and Deployments

Leave a Reply

