To Sum-up: February 2017

To Sum uptyhuj.png

Hello guys !

February was a hard nasty one, reading wise -a book almost put me in a slump, life wise and blogging wise. I just honestly didn’t feel like doing anything.

1

Do you really want to know? haha. I’m not gonna get into it because this will turn into a full on rant because this month sucked. I got played, I got let down and people showed me their shitty sides over and over again. It’s like they got together and decided to do it all at the same time. Sigh. The thing is that it’s really hard for me to open up to anyone and behaviors like these made me wonder if it’s really worth it and why I even bother. This being said, this also showed me who I could count on, as some friends of mine told me *winkwink* I’m bound to let people in because some are really worth it.

Oh and a thing that didn’t suck, I GOT MY EXAM RESULTS BACK AND I PASSED, that is such a relieve. Although our grades were unfair, the whole class was unhappy because we got bad grades on some exams we got out of satisfied and WE DON’T UNDERSTAND, and some friends of mine even have to retake them.

On great blog news, I’m now offering Sensitivity Reading Services , on Muslim and Moroccan representation among other things. If you’re an author in search of someone to proof-read your work, check it out, you might find what you’re looking for.

2

Read Booksf.png

3

 

6

7.png

Yeah, I told you. Crappy month. haha.

To Sum Up Titles.jpg

Bingo Updates.jpg

Well, I’m slightly behind schedule but it’s only because I had quite a few reviews to get to the past couple of months that don’t fit on the sheet. I’m planning to crush it in the next few months.

4

Me being a bit better at blogging? I sure hope so. I feel my groove coming back, as well as my excitement, I don’t wanna jinx it haha but yeah, the fact that I’m currently scheduling this and not freaking out last second is a pretty good sign. I’ll be writing some exciting posts -for me at least, one that was requested multiple times and posting reviews for some of my most anticipated reads of 2017 (one of which turned out being a big messy disappointment), because Netgalley has apparently been loving me lately. So YAY! I still don’t have a laptop of my own so blogging is tricky at times but maybe March is the month I finally get a new one?

I will also be reading some exciting books and if all goes well and the books I’ve ordered actually get here on time I will be reading A Conjuring of Light at the end of the month and I’M SO DAMN EXCITED FOR THAT.

5


That’s it until next time.

Did you read any of these books? What did you think of them?

What books did you read this month? Oh! And if you have any posts you think I should check out, leave them in the comments.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

signature

 

36 thoughts on “To Sum-up: February 2017

  1. Thanks for the shout out, Fadwa! ❤ You and Marie are spoiling me!!! I am glad you liked Girl out of Water because I will be reading it soon as well and I already told you about how excited I am about Queens of Geek 😀
    Again, congrats on passing your exams and YAY for the new sensitivity reading services 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amazing post, I love wrap ups and this one is fab! Looks like you read some great books and posted lots of reviews too! I’m SO looking forward to reading Queen of Geeks, it’s on my Netgalley shelf at the moment. I am also SUPER excited for When Dimple Met Rishi! I’ve heard amazing things about it. I hope you enjoy A Conjuring of Light, it is incredible and was my book of the month! Hope March is just as fab for you reading-wise!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. HI boo boo! Thanks for including my post, I really appreciate it ❤️
    I know we’ve talked about this, but either way, I hope you know that I’m here for you when you want to vent about shitty real life people. I know people can suck sometimes but I’m always here for you.
    I’m sorry Paper and Fire was a DNF, I still feel kind of bad…
    I hope we both enjoy ACOL! Also, did you know that Out on Good Behavior is a companion series? It’s the third book so I thought I’d let you know just in case. I’ve wanted to read that series for awhile so let me know how you like it!
    P.S I love you 😘

    Liked by 1 person

  4. WHO DO I HAVE TO FIGHT 💪🏻 No, but I’m sorry you had to deal with shitty people this month. You definitely don’t deserve that.

    THE 5 STAR RATING FOR QUEENS OF GEEK MAKES ME EXCITED OH MY GOD. It’s honestly my most anticipated. I have an ARC of The Inexplicable Logic and seeing that it’s problematic has kinda broken my heart. Are you posting a review?

    I’m reading A Conjuring of Light right now and I’m like 30% in and I’m already dead 🙃

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sorry to hear you didn’t have a great month with crappy people…I have been going through something similar so I know the feeling. I hope March is better for you!! Looks like you had a good reading month though so that’s a plus! I have too many books in my TBR pile so I have no idea what I am going to be reading this month lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you ❤ it’s alright, we just have to deal. I hope it gets better for you!
      Yeaah reading was definitely a nice breather this month.
      Hahaha I do too, believe me, but I try to prioritize arcs and books I’m excited about more than others.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats about the exams! But boo about shitty people 😖. I hope you have a way better month in March, Fadwa! Also, I am getting so worried about reading The Inexplicable Logic of My Life. I’ve been hearing bad/mixed things but I have to read it for review. I can’t wait to see your thoughts on When Dimple Met Rishi and ACOL (once I read ADSOM and AGOS)! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations on passing the exams!! ❤ It's too bad that you aren't satisfied with the results, but at least you don't have to retake them. It's really amazing that you're offering Sensitivity Reading Services. I think that's very important to have, if you want to represent someone and you're not part of that group of people. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. YOU ALREADY READ QUEENS OF GEEK ❤
    I'll try to start it today, if I don't fall asleep first (I'm so tireeeed) haha But I'm so excited to start it!! I'm really excited to read When Dimple met Rishi too, so I can't wait to know your thoughts ^^
    And I'm sorry February wasn't that good for you, let's hope March is better ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  9. OMG I TOLD YOU QUEENS OF GEEK IS AMAZING I TOLD YOU!!!! i freaking love it 😭💘
    aLSO!! i see you’re willing to read HOW TO MAKE A WISH, and i have an ARC too!! would you like to buddy-read it? that would be amazing!
    and don’t you care about all those shitty people. i’m only 15, but i’ve already experienced similar problems (at an early age, now imagine what people can do in 10 years, i’m just wow). i hope you are well. and congrats on your results! 💘
    amazing post!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I. FREAKING. ADORE. THAT. BOOK. YOU WERE SO RIGHT 😭❤
      oh yes yes yes, I’d love that! We just have to decide on a time and we can do it.
      Oh I know, I had my fair share of crap when I was in HS, high school kids can be cruel sometimes.
      I am okay ❤ thank youuu!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. I’m sorry that you had a rough month in your personal life. I hope this doesn’t come off the wrong way, but as you get older you will lose more and more “friends” BUT you will keep the ones who are meant to be in your life.

    Congrats on passing your exam! It sounds like it was brutal…

    I JUST finished A Gathering of Shadows and it blew me away! It is going to be bitter sweet reading the conclusion to this series…

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I’m so sorry you had to go through this Fadwa! But change in friendship is inevitable and you’ll end up knowing who your people really are 😀 anywayyy congrats on getting your exam results back! Must be a relief hahaha I’m so hype for Queens of Geek and Girl Out of Water! Been hearing a lot of great things about them and I’m definitely gonna preorder soon ❤ thank you for sharing my post and hope you have a great March! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Congrats on the exam results!
    Also, I’m in the same boat with starting the sensitivity reading thing. I hope you get requests from authors (respectful ones, since I’ve seen people talk about negative experiences interacting with authors who were really rude about it).
    Queens of Geek is coming up soon on my TBR, so I hope it lives up to the hype I’ve been seeing. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

